Board of Trustees – CGCC

IMPORTANT: Fall 2022 COVID-19 protocols for students. Verify your vaccination status securely with the SUNY Vaccination Verification Application

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Columbia-Greene Community College is sponsored by both Columbia and Greene counties and is part of the State University of New York system. The college is governed by a 10 member Board of Trustees, four of whom are appointed by the Governor, five by the Columbia County Board of Supervisors and the Greene County Legislatures, and one is elected by students from among the student body.

To contact the Board of Trustees, please e-mail Executive Secretary to the Board, Mary Garafalo or call 518.697.6325.

Peter O’Hara

Dean Emeritus, Norwalk Community College, CT. Retired Consultant, State University of New York Foundation.

Bruce Bohnsack
Vice Chair

President of GTel (Germantown Telephone Company).

Laura Best-Macia
Student Trustee

Maryanne Lee
President of Saturn Industries and President and CEO of Leer Technologies; member of the Board of Trustees for the Claverack Free Library.

Kelly Konsul
School Counselor, Catskill Senior High School.

Peter Markou
Treasurer of Greene County, New York.

Charles Millar
Senior Vice President/Complex Manager of Janney Montgomery Scott LLC.

Doreen Parsley Davis
Retired pharmaceutical executive with Merck & Co., Inc.; former Supervisor, Town of Catskill from 2016-2019.

Edward “Ned” Schneier, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, The City College of the City University of New York.

Section Menu